How to Disable the "Watch Later" and "Share" Buttons on YouTube Embeds

As of August 2018, it is no longer possible to hide the YouTube video title that's shown on the top left of an embedded YouTube player. That is when YouTube deprecated the showinfo parameter. According to Google/YouTube: "Titles, channel information, and related videos are an important part of YouTube’s core user experience, and these changes help to make the YouTube viewing experience consistent across different platforms." See more here: https://developers.google.com/youtube/player_parameters#release_notes_08_23_2018

At this time, however, it is still possible to disable the "Watch Later" and "Share" buttons on the top right of the video player. Simply put, the plugin does it by forcing the no cookie version of YouTube's embedded player to be loaded. That player prevents a host of features, two of which include the showing of the "Watch Later" and "Share" buttons. Note, however, that the no cookie player is not friendly to every YouTube embed and gallery feature that the plugin provides. If you activate it on your site, you'll have to check your other embeds and galleries to make sure that they are feature compatible with no cookies. The below video shows how to easily activate and deactivate the No Cookie player using the plugin.